• Official Website of the Mayor and Council
  • The City of Grovetown, 103 Old Wrightsboro Road, Grovetown, Georgia 30813-3015
  • Phone: 706-863-4576

Welcome to Grovetown, Georgia

Elected Officials

The City Council is comprised of a mayor and four members elected at-large to four-year terms. Council members served staggered terms.

The City Council enacts ordinances and resolutions, adopts an annual budget, establishes the tax levy and otherwise takes such actions as are "necessary for the security, welfare, convenience and interest of the City." The authority and duties of the Council are delineated in the City Charter.

The City Council meets regularly on the second  Monday of each month in sessions open to the public. The meetings begin at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

These elected officials are private citizens from all walks of life. Not only are they residents of our city, but they are also willing public servants who take very seriously their roles as representatives of our community. Take a moment to meet the Mayor and members of our City Council.

George W. James III

201 Williams Street
George W. James III

Renee McDowell

Council Member
Katherine Street

Dennis Trudeau

Council Member
404 Williams Street

Vickie Cook

Council Member
207 5th Avenue

Sylvia Martin

Council Member
304 Hardy Drive